ZOA Honors Several at Annual Gala

Former U.S. prosecutor and author Andrew C. McCarthy and U.S. Rep. Mike Fitzpatrick (R-Pa.) were among the honorees at the Greater Philadelphia Zionist Organization of America (ZOA)’s annual gala at the Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue.
McCarthy, senior fellow at the National Review Institute, received the Ben Hecht Award for Outstanding Journalism, while Fitzpatrick received the Friend of Zion Award. In addition, Amy Clayman, president of the Jewish Community Relations Council of Southern New Jersey, and Eric Clayman, past president of Beth El Congregation, received the Pillars of the Community Award, while Rabbi Steven Saks of Adas Kodesch Shel Emet Congregation in Wilmington received the Guardian of Israel Award. Philadelphia talk-radio host Dom Giordano served as master of ceremonies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here