NMAJH Hosts Ben-Gurion University President

Top row from left: Doug Seserman, AABGU CEO; Connie and Sam Katz, AABGU Mid-Atlantic region chairs; Michele and Robert Levin, Philadelphia chapter chairs; Sherrie Savett, Philadelphia chapter vice chair and tribute co-chair; Toni Young, AABGU national president; and Barry Kayne, Delaware chapter chair. Bottom row from left: Ruth Ann Ger, tribute co-chair; Joan Rosen Bloch, Torch of Learning honoree; Rivka Carmi, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev president; and Carol S. Rothschild, Torch of Learning honoree

The Mid-Atlantic Region of American Associates, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (AABGU) held its Torch of Learning event at the National Museum of American Jewish History on Nov. 3. The event honored Ben-Gurion University President Rivka Carmi, who is stepping down in December following a 12-year tenure, and raised funds for the Rivka Carmi Women’s Rivka Carmi Endowment Fund for Women’s Academic Achievement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here