Picture of Contentment at Abrams Gathering


Dinner is served – and service to the community is recognized – at the Abrams Hebrew Academy Annual Fund Dinner. Taking part in this cornucopia of comestibles and accomplishments (above, from left): Lisa Litovsky, dinner co-chair; Community Leader honorees Marsha and Marvin Raab; and co-chair Faith Meltzer. Providing a frame of reference – and the frame – for Rabbi Ira Budow's 25 years as Abrams prexy and the choice of Budow as "Educator of the Year" is Abrams board prexy Sherri Klemow-Shevlin, M.D., of Newtown, announcing the the comission of a portrait of Budow by holding up a frame in front of the rabbi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here