Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Av 27, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
free for KI Adult Ed members, $10 for all others
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Three Presidents and the Jews: FDR

November 17, 2013 10:00 AM

Rabbi Lance J. Sussman will lecture on the topic:

FDR and the Jews: Has the Jury Reached a Verdict?

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Sep 12
2:00 PM
Adult Education: American Art with Deena Gerson Monday, September 12 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Sep 14
4:00 PM
Adult Education: “Beyond Belief,” A Documentary Wednesday, September 14 4:00 p.m.
Thu. Sep 15
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Dr. Roy Newman discusses Mae West Thursday, September 15 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Sep 16
7:00 PM
Sabbath for the Soul Friday, September 16 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Sep 18
11:00 AM
KI Archivist and Genealogist, Jack Myers, will show us how to learn more about our own families.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-08-31
E.g., 2016-08-31
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Aug 31
Glass Leadership Institute
Anti Defamation League
6:00 PM
Wed. Aug 31
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter