Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Av 26, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Free and open to the public
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Temple Judea Museum -- Art as Tikkun Olam

June 22, 2013 9:00 AM-June 23, 2013 11:45 PM

New Temple Judea Museum Exhibit, Art as Tikkun Olam - Of differing religions and cultural backgrounds.

Artists Lily Yeh, Isaiah Zagar, Jane Golden and Michelle Angela Ortiz are all studio artists who have established unique, art-based outreach programs with great, positive impact upon underserved minorities and the broader community.

The exhibition will showcase their art and their public projects.

 

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Sep 12
2:00 PM
Adult Education: American Art with Deena Gerson Monday, September 12 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Sep 14
4:00 PM
Adult Education: “Beyond Belief,” A Documentary Wednesday, September 14 4:00 p.m.
Thu. Sep 15
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Dr. Roy Newman discusses Mae West Thursday, September 15 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Sep 16
7:00 PM
Sabbath for the Soul Friday, September 16 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Sep 18
11:00 AM
KI Archivist and Genealogist, Jack Myers, will show us how to learn more about our own families.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-08-30
E.g., 2016-08-30
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Aug 31
Glass Leadership Institute
Anti Defamation League
6:00 PM
Wed. Aug 31
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter