Saturday, February 28, 2015 AdarI 9, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
GJC Member $50 / Non-members $65

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature

April 9, 2013 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature with Rabbi Joshua Bolton

4-session course at Germantown Jewish Centre

Begins Tuesday, April 9 at 7 PM

This course is an opportunity for all of us to explore the mystical, psychological and poetic treasures contained in the books of our early Hasidic masters. They transformed Judaism, and their wisdom endures as a source of inspiration for the contemporary world.   No prior experience necessary. Four Sessions:  Tues 7-8:30 pm * April 9, 16, 23, 30. GJC Members $50 / Non-members $65. To register contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Mar 15
11:00 AM-2:00 PM
6th Annual Kids' Stuff Exchange at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, March 15 at 11 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Mar 21
10:00 AM
Learn about The Galilee Youth Circus and other endeavors of the Galilee Foundation for Value Education
Listed In:
Fri. Mar 27
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, March 27 @ 6 PM
Sat. Mar 28
1:30 PM
“What in the World Were They Thinking? Adam & Eve as Archetypes of Intimacy, Ego & Yearning” Women’s Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre featuring Emilie Passow Ph.D.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-02-28
E.g., 2015-02-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Feb 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:00 PM
Sun. Mar 1
Germantown Jewish Centre
8:30 AM-1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement