Monday, July 14, 2014 Tammuz 16, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
GJC Member $50 / Non-members $65

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature

April 9, 2013 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature with Rabbi Joshua Bolton

4-session course at Germantown Jewish Centre

Begins Tuesday, April 9 at 7 PM

This course is an opportunity for all of us to explore the mystical, psychological and poetic treasures contained in the books of our early Hasidic masters. They transformed Judaism, and their wisdom endures as a source of inspiration for the contemporary world.   No prior experience necessary. Four Sessions:  Tues 7-8:30 pm * April 9, 16, 23, 30. GJC Members $50 / Non-members $65. To register contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Fri. Jul 25
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service
Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM
Fri. Aug 8
10:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre & JKidPhilly present Pre-Shabbat Playdate & Storytime at Big Blue Marble Bookstore (551 Carpenter Lane in Mt. Airy in Northwest Philadelphia)
Fri. Aug 22
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-07-14
E.g., 2014-07-14
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jul 14
12:00 PM-1:30 PM
Mon. Jul 14
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement