Friday, July 11, 2014 Tammuz 13, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

S'lichot: Preparing for the New Year by Singing Before the Gates, Devotional Music & Prayer

August 31, 2013 8:30 PM-11:00 PM

The tradition of S'lichot (reciting penitential prayers) invites us to return to ourselves and awaken our spirits. Join us for an evening of devotional music, spiritual kavanot (intentions) and inspiring melodies for the S'lichot prayers. We will create a comfortable space to learn, and enjoy time to worship and prepare for the High Holy Days in the warmth of community. Musical service at 8:30 PM followed by refreshments at 10:30 PM. For more information contact 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or program@germantownjewishcentre.org

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Fri. Jul 11
10:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre & JKidPhilly present Pre-Shabbat Playdate & Storytime at Big Blue Marble Bookstore (551 Carpenter Lane in Mt. Airy in Northwest Philadelphia)
Fri. Jul 25
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service
Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM
Fri. Aug 8
10:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre & JKidPhilly present Pre-Shabbat Playdate & Storytime at Big Blue Marble Bookstore (551 Carpenter Lane in Mt. Airy in Northwest Philadelphia)

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-07-11
E.g., 2014-07-11
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jul 12
Temple Brith Achim
9:00 AM
Sun. Jul 13
Jewish Learning Venture
10:00 AM-1:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement