Monday, September 26, 2016 Elul 23, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Free and open to All
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Simchat Torah Services

September 26, 2013 10:30 AM

Includes Yizkor

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m.
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Sat. Oct 22
6:00 PM
Music Arts Presents: Violinist Jennifer Koh & Pianist Shai Wosner Saturday October 22

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-26
E.g., 2016-09-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Sep 26
6:00 PM-8:30 PM
Mon. Sep 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM
Mon. Sep 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter