Scholarship Awarded to Shippensburg Student

From left: Michael J. Davis, Dennis Markowitz, Kaylyn Sourwine and Mel Cherry

The Buxmont Chapter of the Pennsylvania Society of Tax and Accounting Professionals presented a $2,000 scholarship award to Shippensburg University senior Kaylyn Sourwine of Levittown at the Radisson Hotel in Trevose. Chapter president Dennis Markowitz of Langhorne was joined by first vice presidents Michael J. Davis and Mel Cherry for the presentation, which awards accounting majors from Bucks or Montgomery Counties based on academics, student honors and service to the community.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here