Friday, September 30, 2016 Elul 27, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Lunch will be provided - $12/person.
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Lunch 'n' Learn with Rabbi Lance J. Sussman

December 19, 2013 12:00 PM

Join Rabbi Lance Sussman in Center City for the series, "Jews, Judaism & Law in America." 
 

To join the e-mail notification list, and/or to RSVP (by the Monday before at noon), 

Please contact [email protected] to have your name included on our monthly e-mail reminders.
All are welcome. No prior knowledge of Hebrew necessary.
Thank you to the Gershman Y for being our host this year!

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Thu. Oct 27
2:00 PM
KI’s “Senior Moments Committee” Presents: Once Upon a Neighborhood Thursday, October 27 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct 28
8:00 PM
Rabbi Lance J. Sussman Ph. D., Fall Forum: Talmud: The Classical Literature of Rabbinic Judaism with Joan Myerson Shrager M.Ed.: Emergence
Sun. Oct 30
10:30 AM
Brotherhood Autumn Brunch Sunday, October 30 10:30 a.m.
Listed In:
Mon. Oct 31
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Children of Holocaust Survivors Rachel Harad, Debby Kanner, Mimi Rosen, Judy Szekely Monday, October 31
Sun. Nov 27
7:00 PM
Library Film Series: A La Vie (2014) Thursday, October 27 7:00 p.m.
Listed In:

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-30
E.g., 2016-09-30
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Sep 30
KleinLife: Center City
8:30 AM
Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Sep 30
Society Hill Synagogue
6:15 PM-10:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter