Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Elul 25, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Free and Open to All
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Family Rosh Hashanah Service at KI

September 5, 2013 3:00 PM

Join Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel for our Family Rosh Hashanah service. All are welcome, no tickets required.

Service is followed by Tashlich at Wall Park.

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m.
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 21
4:30 PM
4:30 p.m. Erev Sukkot Service with Shir Joy 5:00 p.m. Brown Bag Dinner in the Sukkah 5:30 p.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-28
E.g., 2016-09-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Sep 28
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
KleinLife
Wed. Sep 28
KleinLife: Montgomery County
11:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter