Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Kislev 13, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel


8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Posted In 
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

The DePue Brothers Band

April 6, 2014 1:00 PM-3:00 PM

By overwhelming demand, The DePue Brothers Band is returning to Keneseth Israel.  This band of world class musicians performs Blue Grass, Classical, Country, Jazz, Klezmer, Rock and American music.  It is perfect for families!  Children are admitted FREE.  Handicap accessible, hearing aid looped, free parking.

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-25
E.g., 2015-11-25

The Calendar

Sat. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM
Sun. Nov 29
MBIEE Welcomes Exponent Editor Joshua Runyan
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter