Sunday, July 13, 2014 Tammuz 15, 5774
By:
Chavie Lieber, JTA
The Orthodox Union announced last year that it would not certify quinoa as kosher for Passover out of concern that it falls into the category of kitniyot, a group of legumes forbidden because they look similar to grains.
Comment0
A guide to Passover substitutions that's been compiled by food writer Eileen Goltz.
Comment0
By:
Rivka Tal, JE Feature
Here are some variations on a beloved Pesach staple.
Comment1
By:
Deborah Prinz, JTA
Chocolate has stirred up the Passover rituals by adding surprise and sweetness.
Comment0
By:
Linda Morel, JE Feature
At Passover, this cook serves 12 different kinds of charoset, mostly from countries in the Sephardi world.
Comment0

Advertisement Block

Advertisement Block

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement