Sunday, December 4, 2016 Kislev 4, 5777

Chai Success for Bronstein Breakfast

September 18, 2013


Enlarge Image »
The 18th Annual Bronstein Seminar owes its success to the leadership of the Federation ­Endowments Corporation. (From left) are: FEC President Mark S. Blaskey; Larry Chane, chair of the Estate Planners Advisory Committee; Edward M. Glickman, 2013 Edward N. Polisher Award recipient; Clifford D. Schlesinger, 2008 Polisher Award recipient; Scott Isdaner, chair of the Education Subcommittee for the Estate Planners Advisory Committee; and David H. Wice, 2009 Polisher Award recipient. Photos by Scott Weiner

Federation’s Endowments Corporation hosted its 18th Annual Solomon and Sylvia Bronstein Seminar for Professionals recently at The Hyatt at the Bellevue. Some 175 accountants, attorneys and estate planners gathered to learn about the ramifications of the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 and to pay tribute to Edward M. Glickman, recipient of the 2013 Edward N. Polisher Award.

The award honors outstanding estate planners who have given generously of their time, talent and resources to their profession and to Federation and its Endowment program.

At the breakfast, Federation Endowments Corporation President Mark S. Blaskey paid tribute to presenting sponsor Blank Rome, platinum sponsor Cozen O’Connor and gold sponsor Fox Rothschild.

Silver sponsors included: The Glenmede Trust Company; McGladrey & Pullen; Pepper Hamilton; Wilmington Trust Company of Pennsylvania; and Zarwin, Baum, DeVito, Kaplin, Schaer and Toddy.

This year’s bronze sponsors were: Alexander & Pelli; Arbor/HAS Corporation; Astor, Weiss, Kaplan and Mandel; Bernstein Global Wealth Management; Feldman & Feldman; Fuhrman Management Associates; Isdaner and Company; Madlyn and Leonard Abramson Center for Jewish Life; Pitcairn Financial Group; Savran Benson; and Sotheby’s.

Edward N. Polisher Award Recipients

Edward M. Glickman is the 2013 recipient of the Edward N. Polisher Award. This prestigious award honors the memory of the late Mr. Polisher, who was often referred to as “the dean of estate planning.”

A Philadelphia attorney, longtime Jewish communal leader and philanthropist, he established this annual award through a bequest to recognize an estate-planning professional who has provided “outstanding service” to Federation’s Endowment program.
Prior Recipients:
2012 — Lowell H. Dubrow
2011 — Mark S. Blaskey
2010 — Howard H. Silverman
2009 — David H. Wice
2008 — Clifford D. Schlesinger
2007 — Matthew H. Kamens
2006 — Bennett L. Aaron
2005 — Philip M. Shiekman

Comments on this Article