Saturday, October 1, 2016 Elul 28, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Please make sure you've read the book!
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Book Discussion Group

December 1, 2015 1:30 PM
 
Sponsored by the Meyers Library of Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, this moderated book discussion will focus on The Seven Good Years by Etgar Keret. Participants are expected to share their insights, reactions, and comment with others who have also read the book. This well-known memoir, written by a well-known Israeli author gives insights into modern life in Israel through a series of short vignettes. Free and open to the public.
 
Only requirement is that you've read the book!
 

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Sat. Oct 22
6:00 PM
Music Arts Presents: Violinist Jennifer Koh & Pianist Shai Wosner Saturday October 22
Sun. Oct 23
7:00 PM
We celebrate the completion of the annual reading of the Torah and start the cycle over again. Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in.
Mon. Oct 24
10:30 AM
Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in. Our goal is to provide a safe and secure environment with limited inconvenience.
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct 27
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Election 2016 Thursday, October 27 11:30 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-10-01
E.g., 2016-10-01
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Oct 1
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
9:00 AM
Sat. Oct 1
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
9:00 AM
Sun. Oct 2
Temple Beth Zion-Beth Israel
5:00 PM-7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter