Tuesday, November 24, 2015 Kislev 12, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Free and open to the public
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Author Reva Mann

February 25, 2013 7:00 PM

Author Reva Mann will speak at KI, This visit is jointly sponsored by the Meyers Library and the Reconstructionist Rabbinical College Wenkart Writer-in-Residence program. Ms Mann is the author of The Rabbi’s Daughter.

It is a memoir exploring Jewish identity, God, and negotiating identity among multiple communities. She will read from her book and share early excerpts from its sequel.
Copies of The Rabbi’s Daughter will be available for purchase at the February 25 program.

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-24
E.g., 2015-11-24

The Calendar

Tue. Nov 24
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM
Wed. Nov 25
Buerger Early Learning Center
9:30 AM-10:30 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter