Thursday, September 29, 2016 Elul 26, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
$10
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Sat. Oct 22
6:00 PM
Music Arts Presents: Violinist Jennifer Koh & Pianist Shai Wosner Saturday October 22
Sun. Oct 23
7:00 PM
We celebrate the completion of the annual reading of the Torah and start the cycle over again. Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in.
Mon. Oct 24
10:30 AM
Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in. Our goal is to provide a safe and secure environment with limited inconvenience.
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct 27
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Election 2016 Thursday, October 27 11:30 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-29
E.g., 2016-09-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Sep 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Thu. Sep 29
KleinLife: Montgomery County
10:15 AM
Thu. Sep 29
KleinLife: Montgomery County
1:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter