Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Elul 24, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
$10
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Oct 3
4:30 PM
Empty your pockets and fill your soul at this charming, family friendly tashlich service in Wall Park. 
Thu. Oct 6
7:00 PM
Meet the Candidates Forum Thursday, October 6 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct 7
8:00 PM
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel welcomes Shabbat at 8:00 p.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Mon. Oct 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Origins of the Middle East Conflict Monday, October 10 11:30 a.m.
Wed. Oct 12
2:00 PM
Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in. Our goal is to provide a safe and secure environment with limited inconvenience. 

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-28
E.g., 2016-09-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Sep 27
Temple Beth Zion-Beth Israel
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Wed. Sep 28
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
KleinLife

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter