Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Elul 25, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Free for Adult Ed members; $10 for all others
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Adult Education - The Cone Sisters

May 16, 2013 11:15 AM

The Cone sisters were impressionist and post-impressionist art collectors and one-time friends with Gertrude Stein. They donated their collection to the Baltimore Museum of Art.

Lecturer: Andy Clyman

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m.
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 21
4:30 PM
4:30 p.m. Erev Sukkot Service with Shir Joy 5:00 p.m. Brown Bag Dinner in the Sukkah 5:30 p.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-28
E.g., 2016-09-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Sep 28
10:00 AM-8:00 PM
Thu. Sep 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Thu. Sep 29
KleinLife: Montgomery County
10:15 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter