Saturday, October 1, 2016 Elul 28, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
$32 and CONCERT at the Kimmel $47. Send checks payable to RSC for The Phila. Orch, to 8339 Old York Road Elkins Park PA 19027. Attn: Fran Schwartz
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Adult Ed Concert at the Kimmel

December 13, 2013 10:45 AM

LECTURE/LUNCHEON at the Doubletree --
Guest Lecturer: Paul Arnold, Second Violin, The Philadelphia Orchestra.
Celebrity Guest: Andrea Clearfield, Composer. Pablo Heras-Casado, Conductor. David Kim, Violin. 
Program: Tchaikovsky -- Serenade Melancolique for Violin and Orchestra and Valse-scherzo for
Violin and Orchestra, Stravinsky – Petrushka, Ravel -- Rapsodie Espagnole.
 

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m.
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 21
4:30 PM
4:30 p.m. Erev Sukkot Service with Shir Joy 5:00 p.m. Brown Bag Dinner in the Sukkah 5:30 p.m.
Fri. Oct 21
7:00 PM
Sukkot/Simchat Torah Shabbat including Consecration of New Students and Torah Parade Friday, October 21 7:00 p.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-10-01
E.g., 2016-10-01
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Oct 1
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
9:00 AM
Sat. Oct 1
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
9:00 AM
Sun. Oct 2
Temple Beth Zion-Beth Israel
5:00 PM-7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter